

4600 South Ulster Street | Suite 300 Denver, CO 80237

Easy Enrollment Advisory Committee October 12, 2020 3:00 PM – 4:30 PM

Committee Members Present: Frances Coet, Jared Colturi, Jeanine Draut, Amber Egbert, Deb Judy, Melanie Herrman, Marivel Klueckman, Allison Neswood, David Sullivan, and Monica VanBuskirk

Staff Present: Bailey Dvorak, Saphia Elfituri, Jacqueline Giordano, Emma Oppenheim, Ilana Rivera, Nina Schwartz, and Aron Snyder

I. Welcome & Introductions

Monica VanBuskirk called the meeting to order at 3:01 p.m., welcoming everyone in attendance. This is the first meeting of the Easy Enrollment Advisory Committee. The Committee was formed to oversee House Bill 20-1236, Health Care Coverage Easy Enrollment Program.

II. Purpose of Today's Meeting

The Committee reviewed an introductory <u>presentation</u> of the Easy Enrollment Advisory Committee. The presentation outlined the following information:

- Introduction of Members
- The purpose of the Colorado Health Care Coverage Easy Enrollment Program
- Expectations of the Easy Enrollment Advisory Committee
- The role of Connect for Health Colorado and the Department of Revenue (DOR) on the Committee
- Schedule for future meetings and tentative agenda items
- Connect for Health Colorado's Easy Enrollment implementation proposal

Staff requested that Committee Members provide feedback on prioritization, the tax form, the implementation proposal, and Board interaction at the October 26, 2020 Committee Meeting.

During a discussion regarding the reference to private health insurance on the recommended revisions to the state income tax form, committee members suggested the preferred language should be "free or reduced cost health coverage", as public programs are considered "health coverage" instead of "health insurance."

One of the proposed questions on the tax form asks if the potential EE-enrollee is a Colorado resident. A suggestion was made to update the question to "Are you currently a Colorado resident. The Committee discussed how to ensure there is no federal tax information (FTI) sharing.

III. Public Comment

None.

Meeting adjourned at 4:08 p.m.

Respectfully Submitted,

Monica VanBuskirk Committee Co-Chair

Amber Egbert Committee Co-Chair

